One Thing At a Time: 100 Simple Ways to Live Clutter-Free Every Day

  • One Thing At a Time 100 Simple Ways to Live Clutter Free Every Day
  • 40 Ingenious Ways To De-Clutter Your Entire Life
  • Decluttering Tips: 15 Types of Clutter Clogging up your Home
  • Habits for Keeping a Clean House! My Daily Cleaning Routine
  • 100 Things Challenge | Minimalism
  • Power Productivity Program by Alejandra.tv – How to Stay Organized
  • How To Declutter Your Home in 5 Easy Steps
  • 35 Best Hidden Storage Ideas to De-Clutter Your House
  • 10 SKILLS That Are HARD to Learn, BUT Will Pay Off FOREVER!
  • How to Organize a Small Kitchen – Before and After
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of June 21, 2018 5:29 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Simple, effective ways to put things in their place

Those piles of papers, clothes, and other things you thought you'd successfully de-cluttered have returned, and this time they brought friends. What's the use of trying to fight the clutter? Is there a better way?

This powerful and useful guide delivers solutions that work, no matter how overwhelmed you feel. The answer isn't an elaborate new system, or a solemn vow to start tomorrow. Instead, psychotherapist and organizer Cindy Glovinsky shares 100 simple strategies for tackling the problem the way it grows–one thing at a time. Here's a sampling of the tips explained in the book:

*Declare a fix-it day
*Purge deep storage areas first
*Label it so you can read it
*Get a great letter opener
*Practice toy population planning
*Leave it neater than you found it
Written in short takes and with a supportive tone, this is an essential, refreshing book that helps turn a hopeless struggle into a manageable part of life, one thing at a time.

Product Details

  • File Size: 397 KB
  • Print Length: 209 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin (July 1, 2004)
  • Publication Date: July 1, 2004
  • Sold by:  Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005KJVVJA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

The Most Useful Organizing Book I’Ve Ever Read!

 on December 27, 2014
By bootcamp
Cindy Glovinsky provides a step-by-step process to keep your home (and life) organized in a fun and easy way. Your new habits are easy to remember, making them easy to incorporate into your daily activities. I journalled and wrote my thoughts on each of the 100 habits, taking about three days, to digest each of her suggestions. While these nuggets of organization may not be novel, the way that each habit gradually built upon the next made this approach a naturally fun and creative process for me. At the end of 12 months of incorporating her methods and my individual sense of style, my home is efficient, expressive, and comfortable. I heartily recommend this book to those who are challenged in organizing and maintaiming a house that is indeed a home.

I finally get it!

 on January 20, 2013
By sweet simplicity
I bought this book in 2005, and have read it about once a year since then. My latest reading showed me how much I have really internalized many of the suggestions. My life is much less cluttered. I have learned routines for clearing out clutter, for filing, for encouraging myself to tackle projects. The most helpful feature of each section of this book is her understanding of the mental blocks we can put up for ourselves, and suggestions for working past them. For example, sometimes I don’t even realize that I am uncomfortable working in a room, and all I need to do is turn on a heater or take off a sweater or put more light in the room. Or I may procrastinate on one particular area, until I ask myself what is really stopping me. Indecision? Sentimentality? Something else? After I think more deeply, I can go ahead. For me, this has been just what I needed. I am no longer overwhelmed!

Like a light bulb was turned on!

 on October 11, 2013
By Amazon Customer
I have purchased countless books and read lots of magazine articles about organizing. None of them worked. My problem wasn’t what to do but how to do it. Finally I know. She has made it so clear for me I couldn’t wait to get started. After years of paper and book piles and lots of frustration and time lost looking for things, I can finally say with pride that I am getting organized. I highly recommend this book.

Very helpful

 on August 26, 2016
By KTRV
Easy to read. At least one item from this book will stay in your mind or memory. I read this 10yrs ago. My bf threw it away and I have tried to find alternatives but this book is irreplaceable for scattered minds. I am excited to see how much use it gets on my kindle fire tablet. I would like a paperback version but enjoy the ability to always have this available via phone, tablet, kindle, or pc.

Practical Advice for the REAL WORLD

 on July 21, 2007
By Road Warrior
I usually find these types of books to be celebrations of the obvious, written by people who want to sell books. But this one is really different. Cindy really “gets it” and her expertise and experience in working with real people in the real world is obvious.

This arrived today and is just what I always needed …

 on December 11, 2014
By Ocean
This arrived today and is just what I always needed!!! I tend to try to do everything at once..and become so overwhelmed I stop…this is going to be my answer to getting organized !!!!!

Just the part about making lists is great. Shows you what you’ve accomplished

 on September 9, 2016
By pamela summers
I’ve been reading this a little at a time. I really am enjoying it and, will contimue reading thru this book. I find myself making notes and underlining the basic parts of each chapter. Just the part about making lists is great. Shows you what you’ve accomplished. My only complaint is the type of paper it’s printed on. It’s too thin for my preference.

Get book

 on January 1, 2016
By Kindle Customer
I choose this book because I am a hoarder and everything just started to pile up, and I read this book and posted the some of the tips and it has changed my life.

Info a tad behind the times but still applicable

 on February 17, 2016
By A. K. Swift
Granted, this book was written in 2004 but it reads a little dated. Returning phone calls, answering machines, newspaper deliveries and Rolodexes of all things… Some of the info is good and the author has an understanding of our attachments to our Things and the underlying reasons for those. It’s broken up into short passages, most are only a page or so and that makes it great for putting down and picking it back up between short waits or even right before bed…. Read 5 pages a night to relax before sleep. There are some good “rules of thumb” like keeping laundry and dishes moving and purging mail above the recycle bin, emptying attics and garages first… And I did enjoy her method of “scanning” a room for clutter…. But – I didn’t feel like most of the book applied to me. I don’t have a lot of paper clutter or trash or lack of floor space. My clothes rarely ever hit the floor. And I certainly do not need a Rolodex of business cards….. Ironically I only read this book after reading Marie Kondo’s and she says to get rid of the books you’ll read “someday” – and so I made a stack of my someday books and have made it a point to mow through them and dispense as needed.

Nice bite-sized chapters that you focus on slowly

 on January 13, 2015
By Erika Barriga
This book has helped my mindset when it comes to getting organized. Nice bite-sized chapters that you focus on slowly. It’s changed my living space and stress level greatly. Love!
 

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!

 

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *