Mpow CD Slot Car Phone Holder, Universal Smartphone Car Phone Mount, 360° Rotating Cradle Phone Holder with One-Click Release Button for iPhone 7/7Plus/6s/6Plus/5S, Galaxy S5/S6/S7/S8, Google Nexus, LG, Huawei and More review

  • The Best Place To Mount Your Smartphone In Your Car? Car Mount Review 2017
  • Mpow Car Phone Mount Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $18.99 $10.69 You save: $8.30 (44%). (as of November 24, 2017 8:15 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Fits Larger Devices

The Mpow Grip Pro 2 mount can accommodate palm-sized digital devices, but it also offers sturdy protection for larger devices, including Garmin, Magellan, or other GPS receivers within 90mm in width.

"Grab-and-Go”: Quick Release Button

Mpow engineers designed the Mpow Grip 2 to offer firm, secure protection to safeguard your digital devices on the road. No extra force is necessary to remove your device from the Mpow Grip 2 cradle – simply press the push-button release, and you are on your way.

360 Swivel: Find Your Perfect Fit

The Mpow Grip Pro 2 comes with a 360-degree swivel for optimized viewing adjustment. The device cradle rests on a ball hinge, so you can easily adjust the viewing angle: up, down, diagonal, or side-to-side.

Warranty

Every Mpow Product includes a 45 days money back & 18-month worry-free!

Specification

Color: Black/red
Package Size: 4.72 x 3.07 x 3.07in (120 x 78 x 78mm)
Net Weight: 138g (4.87oz)
Packing List

Mpow CD Slot Car Mount × 1
Rubber Pads × 3
User Manual × 1

Customer Reviews

Worth the money for a quality phone holder.

102 people found this helpful.
 on June 19, 2017
By Brian Hensley
I purchase cell phone holders every other month for use in my semi truck. Usually costing around $30 each. Most are almost worthless and break within weeks of purchase. The MPOW phone holder actually holds my phone in a convenient location. It vibrates a little but that’s because everything in a semi truck vibrates. My initial thoughts are the quality of this holder seems very good, is easy to install and tighten up, and seems solid when mounted in the CD player. I’m very happy then it still allows for easy operation of my stereo.

This car mount is the best mount I ever use!!

135 people found this helpful.
 on December 25, 2014
By KFC
It fits in the cd slot perfectly and it will stay!!! I don’t like the way other car mount you need to stick it on the windshield, because my view would be obstructed by them, so I cannot see outside thoroughly and they are usually too far to be reached. Instead of being obstacle and hinder me from getting better view, this particular car mount sits perfectly on the center of the dashboard. It merely shake in little while on the go, and I can see my iPhone 5 without any problem. Because it sits right in the middle of the dashboard, it allows quick access to the phone and my wife and I have no problem touching the phone while driving. Rather than holding the phone while navigating the map, sometimes I also put my ipod in this car mount when playing music, so I can take a peek at what song it is playing and skip the song when needed.

Great concept

96 people found this helpful.
 on February 11, 2017
By Casheena
**UPDATE**

Incredible little mount… I want to buy them for everyone!

158 people found this helpful.
 on December 15, 2016
By Amazon Customer
LOVE this CD player mount! (Photos show an iPhone 7 Plus and also purchased for a regular sized iPhone 7) We haven’t gone on our trip yet but what I’ve used it for while driving around town has been a savior to my iPhone! I used to have a Steelie set-up and I had gotten a new phone so the magnet was tossed with the case. Before jumping to getting another Steelie (within 6 months, mine seemed to start sliding and facing down anyway), I decided to look for something new.

Good for the price

 on September 6, 2017
By Morgan
it kinda broke quickly but is still usable if i mess with it for a second or two. a must have for driving long distances except BEWARE, if driving during the day in intense sun, your phone may overheat in this! No fault of the device but it puts your phone in direct sunlight. Driving through Texas I got a notice on my phone saying “WARNING: extreme Battery temperature. Shutting off” and then I had to drive without my phone until it cooled down in the shade. Luckily I was driving the same road the same way for hundreds of miles, but you get the idea.

Works Great!

 on August 25, 2017
By Zoeygirl
I have a GMC Terrain and my vents are vertical. I have purchased quite a few holders for my vehicle trying to find one that would stay clamped onto my vent and keep the cellphone in place. I came across this wonderful holder which inserts into my cd. Since, I no longer use cd’s in my vehicle, this holder is perfect! I have been using this holder for approximately a week now and not once has my cellphone fallen out! The holder stays firmly inplace! I highly recommend for people with vertical vents in their vehicles!

Great hands-free mount

 on June 26, 2017
By The Phantom's Angel
I drive with Uber and Lyft, and this phone mount has been a godsend. If you’re looking for a place to put your phone for GPS while driving, this is it- it doesn’t cover any of your precious AC vents, doesn’t really on magnets or suction cups, and you probably weren’t using your CD player anyway.

Works great, functional, attractive and secure. Screw grip is a little odd.

 on December 9, 2016
By J Batman
Pros: Fits securely in a much friendlier spot than other cellphone holders. Secure fit in both the CD slot as well as for the phone. Easily adjustable. IT really was what I was looking for. It also doesn’t leak cheap. It looks fairly nice compared to other phone mounts I’ve had.

Highly recommend!!

 on August 27, 2017
By Ron S.
I travel a lot for my business and love to have a holder … I have spent 75 to $100 to have a permanent mount put in previous vehicles, decided to try one of these Cd mounts… When I got it I put it in my 2016 gmc pickup and was very surprised how sturdy it was I had to Tinker with it a little bit to get it in there tight ( remember to put on the rubberanti slip pads) but it does not come out now works great with my Samsung 8 phone… I use a Bluetooth headset and this works perfect as I’m driving down the road taking calls and getting texts… But my wife rode with me and saw what I had and now it’s in her Toyota Highlander and I have a second one on the way highly recommend!! Update: received second Mount and put into my pickup…. Everyone that ends up riding with me buys one… they sell themselves!!
 

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!

 

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *