Mpow CD Slot Car Phone Holder, Universal Smartphone Car Phone Mount, 360° Rotating Cradle Phone Holder with One-Click Release Button for iPhone 7/7Plus/6s/6Plus/5S, Galaxy S5/S6/S7/S8, Google Nexus, LG, Huawei and More review

  • The Best Place To Mount Your Smartphone In Your Car? Car Mount Review 2017
  • Mpow Car Phone Mount Review
  • Car Cradles & Mounts [2018 Best Sellers]: Beam Electronics Universal Smartphone Car Air Vent Mount
  • Black Friday Mpow Deals: Mpow Car Phone Mount,CD Slot Car Phone Holder Universal Car Cradle Mount
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $18.99 $10.09 You save: $8.90 (47%). (as of April 21, 2018 1:18 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Fits Larger Devices

The Mpow Grip Pro 2 mount can accommodate palm-sized digital devices, but it also offers sturdy protection for larger devices, including Garmin, Magellan, or other GPS receivers within 90mm in width.

"Grab-and-Go”: Quick Release Button

Mpow engineers designed the Mpow Grip 2 to offer firm, secure protection to safeguard your digital devices on the road. No extra force is necessary to remove your device from the Mpow Grip 2 cradle – simply press the push-button release, and you are on your way.

360 Swivel: Find Your Perfect Fit

The Mpow Grip Pro 2 comes with a 360-degree swivel for optimized viewing adjustment. The device cradle rests on a ball hinge, so you can easily adjust the viewing angle: up, down, diagonal, or side-to-side.

Warranty

Every Mpow Product includes a 45 days money back & 18-month worry-free!

Specification

Color: Black/red
Package Size: 4.72 x 3.07 x 3.07in (120 x 78 x 78mm)
Net Weight: 138g (4.87oz)
Packing List

Mpow CD Slot Car Mount × 1
Rubber Pads × 3
User Manual × 1

Customer Reviews

Worth the money for a quality phone holder.

279 people found this helpful.
 on June 19, 2017
By Brian Hensley
I purchase cell phone holders every other month for use in my semi truck. Usually costing around $30 each. Most are almost worthless and break within weeks of purchase. The MPOW phone holder actually holds my phone in a convenient location. It vibrates a little but that’s because everything in a semi truck vibrates. My initial thoughts are the quality of this holder seems very good, is easy to install and tighten up, and seems solid when mounted in the CD player. I’m very happy then it still allows for easy operation of my stereo.

Incredible little mount… I want to buy them for everyone!

263 people found this helpful.
 on December 15, 2016
By Amazon Customer
LOVE this CD player mount! (Photos show an iPhone 7 Plus and also purchased for a regular sized iPhone 7) We haven’t gone on our trip yet but what I’ve used it for while driving around town has been a savior to my iPhone! I used to have a Steelie set-up and I had gotten a new phone so the magnet was tossed with the case. Before jumping to getting another Steelie (within 6 months, mine seemed to start sliding and facing down anyway), I decided to look for something new.

Best solution out there IMHO, and fits the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 no problem

35 people found this helpful.
 on September 24, 2016
By michaelbl01
I’ve tried just about every car mount type – suction cup, cassette slot, magnetic vent mounts, etc… They all have their pros, but they all have their cons as well. I had been using a magnetic vent mount for a while, but found that the Samsung Galaxy Note was just a little too much phone (big, heavy) for the mount I had. So I tried this one. It was very inexpensive, I figured even if I didn’t like it, it wasn’t too big a deal and someone else in the family might use it anyway. But I’ve been really impressed. This mount is solid – way more so than any of the suction-type mounts. The phone doesn’t wiggle or vibrate at all. It also puts the phone in a great position for seeing & controlling (that was the big problem I found with the vent mounts, the phone was too far away and couldn’t be adjusted to “face” me well enough). I’ve used it in both my car and my wife’s – I did find that it caused some (minor) issues with my wife’s car in that inserting the mount into the CD slot made the radio “think” something was inside the player. But not a big deal, just caused some brief issues with the setup. This mount cradles the phone very securely, and the ratcheting “arms” on the sides seem to work great (hopefully long term quality of this mechanism holds up, so far it’s been fine though at ~1.5 months of daily use). And the foam inside the arms securely grabs the phone without scratching or causing any worries about damage. If your car has Bluetooth or an Aux port, this is a great solution.Highly recommended!

Great concept

165 people found this helpful.
 on February 11, 2017
By Casheena
**UPDATE**

Item as described. Zero customer service.(*UPDATED*)

14 people found this helpful.
 on May 1, 2017
By Kelly Kramer
I purchased this product a couple days ago. It arrived promptly. I was able to easily assemble it via the included directions. It fit perfectly in my CD player as described. However, as this product keeps the little CD player door open my CD player keeps searching for a disc that doesn’t exist. It will not switch over to the radio or play a CD with the little door open. So if the choice is to have a cell phone mount or listen to the radio/CDs, I have to choose the music. I attempted to contact the company, as the instructions and website indicates, and my email keeps getting returned/rejected. I had intended to attempt to exchange the item for one that will work for my vehicle but instead just gave it away to someone it WILL work for.

Well made, but be aware of the drawbacks

14 people found this helpful.
 on April 28, 2017
By Paul Cooper
A clever device that works well. If you follow instructions there is little chance of damaging your CD player. One drawback is that usually CD players are below or above the app display for most cars, therefore, using this tool will probably block your view of some of the touch screen functions. Not a deal breaker especially if you have app controls on the steering wheel, but something to be mindful of. Of course, another drawback is that you won’t be able to use your CD player while using this item, but you knew that already, didn’t you?

Chevy Cruze – Perfect

27 people found this helpful.
 on June 17, 2015
By neo32843
Solid construction and a sturdy hold on the phone. Super easy to install and adjusts to wherever you may want it. Installed “upside down” in a 2014 Chevy Cruze and it clears all radio controls very well, as well as the shifter (auto).
 

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!

 

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *