Lifeproof FRE SERIES iPhone 6 Plus/6s Plus Waterproof Case (5.5″ Version) – Retail Packaging – BLACK(not copatible with iphone 6/6s) review

  • iPhone 6S Plus: LifeProof Fre | Banzai Blue + Water Test
  • OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 5/5s: Review
  • Lifeproof Iphone 6S Plus, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof Fre Iphone 7 Plus Case, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof Fre Iphone 7, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof 7 Plus Case, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof Case, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof For Iphone 7 Plus, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof Iphone 7 Case, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Lifeproof Iphone 7 Plus Case, Top 10 Collection // New & Popular 2017
Amazon Price: $50.07 $42.03 You save: $8.04 (16%). (as of March 20, 2018 6:39 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Set out with LifeProof FRĒ for Apple iPhone 6 Plus/6s Plus and live with no limits. Waterproof and drop proof, FRĒ for iPhone 6 Plus/6s Plus has the guts to go into the thick of it and come out unscathed. Featuring a built-in screen protector, FRĒ shields your iPhone 6 Plus/6s Plus from Mother Nature’s worst. From ocean shores and mountain trails to desert dunes — no environment is too extreme for LifeProof FRĒ.

Customer Reviews

Only ever owned Lifeproof cases!

18 people found this helpful.
 on March 8, 2017
By Ari
I’ve been using Lifeproof cases since I got an iPhone in 2013. They have always worked wonderfully for me! I’ve only been through three iPhone’s since then, and it has always been because of upgrades: never been broken. I’ve used them on the 4s, 6s, and now 6s Plus.

It is LifeProof, but not without drawbacks…

15 people found this helpful.
 on May 24, 2017
By Joe S.
After having this case for several months, there’s a few things one should know. 1. The screen protector is very thick and loud, normal use of the phone has a loud tap, and the screen isn’t as responsive to touch, especially around the edges. 2. The speaker doesn’t project forward from the phone. So watching videos etc… the port hole showing the logo on the back turns into a speaker hole and all of the audio from the speaker is directed out the back. People complain that they can’t hear me when I am on a phone calls. As a case that will protect your phone from EVERYTHING, I believe this is true, your phone is 100% safe, but the cost is that you lose a great deal of functionality, and there are frustrations with things not working correctly or consistently.

Better the case than the phone

One person found this helpful.
 on September 19, 2017
By Tony
It is sad that such a beautiful and stylish phone as the iPhone 6S Plus can’t be shown (seen) when having to protected. Nevertheless, the investment in such an expensive and useful technology is worth it. This is my second LifeProof case for this phone and my fourth of the kind since I also have a 5S. My phones go with me everywhere. As the manager of an IT department, I am on call 24/7. Thus call it the office, the ramp (aviation business), home, the beach or the shooting range, my babies come with me knowing this case is even waterproof. It don’t matter how careful you may try to be. An accidental fall on concrete can happen at any moment. A torrential Florida rain can catch you by surprise getting out of the office or the store. I wear these cases down till they can handle no more use or abuse. I am glad it’s the case and not the phone that receives the punishment. Can hardly consider any other or similar product.I recommend this case with my eyes close.

life proof indeed , well designed overall but comes with limitations

One person found this helpful.
 on June 24, 2016
By wraak
it couldve been perfect. good quality however comes with some limitations.

Good protection, some annoyances

One person found this helpful.
 on September 8, 2016
By At home in ATL
I’ve dropped the phone and dipped it in the water while kayaking to clean it off with no issues at all. In protection this case serves well against both drops and water problems. Do follow the instructions and test the case BEFORE putting your phone in. Mine tested out just fine, but that’s not something you want to discover after your phone is fried. My complaints with the case are based on it’s success. There is a little screw in cover for the headphone jack which does keep out water, but it also prevents you from plugging in any headphones without using the pigtail adapter that comes with the case (the pigtail adapter screws in and has seals to prevent water from getting in) and frequently I find I don’t have it with me when I need it. Since there is no in case storage for the pigtail, it’s a pain in the neck to carry it around with you. The case also doesn’t have a lanyard or even a mounting point for a lanyard. For me, I’d like to tie it to my kayak so if I roll the boat and the phone slips out from under my rigging, it won’t sink to the bottom of the river. If lifeproof could make improvements to accommodate these two issues, it would be five stars hands down.

Works really well.

One person found this helpful.
 on December 19, 2017
By Sidney
I was an Otter Box fan. As they no longer make a totally waterpoof case for my phone model I tried this brand. Very impressed. Works great.

Needs some work

One person found this helpful.
 on September 25, 2016
By mboro
Great case. Saved my phone 2x from accidental water damage. Sturdy and holds up great


  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!


=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.


Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *