LG Stylo 3 – Prepaid – Carrier Locked – Boost Mobile review

  • LG Stylo 3 Full Review (Boost Mobile) HD
  • LG Stylo 3 Boost Mobile Unboxing
  • LG Stylo 3: Our First Take
  • LG G Stylo Prepaid Phone Review (Boost Mobile & Virgin Mobile)
  • LG Stylo 3 – Virgin Mobile *UNBOXING*
  • SIM Unlock Sprint / Boost / Virgin LG Stylo 3 For Use On GSM Carriers!
  • LG Stylo 3 Plus Review I Price, Features, Specifications
  • LG K3 Full Review {Boost Mobile}
  • ZTE MAX XL: How’s life on a $100 phone?
  • LG Stylo™ 3 for Straight Talk? Here’s Proof!!!!!!!
Amazon Price: $179.99 $129.37 You save: $50.62 (28%). (as of March 21, 2018 3:17 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The LG Stylo 3 lets you do more than ever before with its large 5.7” HD display and enhanced interactive stylus. Access content quickly and securely using the fingerprint sensor. Its 3,200 mAh battery also lets you talk, text, and browse longer. And a powerful Octa-Core Processor lets you multitask with lightning speed. For use with Boost Mobile service only in the United States. Requires Activation on a Boost Mobile plan for phone use.

Customer Reviews

What better phone will you get for $150?

178 people found this helpful.
 on May 8, 2017
By Need 4 Speed
Better than any comparable phone at this price point. I’ve been a long time android buyer and bought LG phones since the flip phones. I also had an LG Volt, Samsung Galaxy J7 2015, and the old trooper HTC Desire 816. Much prefer this over the Samsung Galaxy J7 2015, or the new one. You get much more for the money. Has great battery life, you can get two days on one charge easily. It’s fast, well-optimized, and good at doing 3 things at once. It has Android 7 Nougat, the latest version. It has Google Assistant, so you always can ask her to tell you cheesy jokes, or that you broke up with your whatever and you’re feeling lonely, etc. Reception is great and I always have LTE as this phone has all the latest cell bands and the new LTE Plus, and it comes with voice and data roaming in case you’re in the middle of nowhere that doesn’t have Sprint reception. It has a very bright, very clear screen even if it’s just 720p. The fingerprint sensor is great, but if it’s been sitting in your pocket for an hour, it might take an extra second for it to figure out your finger. The auto-brightness on this phone is a bit on the conservative side, and I’ve always found the auto brightness keeps the phone a touch too dark for me personally. It’s very eager to set the phone screen brightness to 0 percent as soon as possible. The phone does not have NFC. I never used it, but I’m sure some folks did. I like how you can rearrange the on screen keys at the bottom. I also like the “comfort mode” on this phone which warms the screen temperature to have a bit of a yellow or orange tint, over the normal blue light coming out of it; it is there to keep blue light from coming out of the phone in place for orange-ish light coming out of the phone and is nice to use at night brightness settings. The stylus is fun to play with sometimes too. It even has that new split screen view where you can have two apps on the screen at once. The phone is large with a 5.7 inch screen, and I love it. For comparison, the Samsung Galaxy Note 7 had a 5.7 inch screen. The iPhone 7 Plus has a 5.5 inch screen. The LG V20 has a 5.7 inch screen. The Samsung S7 edge had a 5.5 inch screen.

Skeptical, BUT SO WORTH IT

169 people found this helpful.
 on April 14, 2017
By Jasper Rae
So I’ve had all three Stylo’s how and this one knocks the other two out of the park. The Stylo 2 is a great phone, don’t get me wrong, but this phone is obscenely fast. Granted I’ve only ever owned Virgin Mobile prepaid phones, this is still the best one I’ve ever had. I was skeptical about buying this because of no reviews, and never hearing of the company before but I’m so glad I took the chance. I couldn’t be more pleased with my purchase and the phone arrived a lot faster than I thought it would.

Easily the best phone in this price range

111 people found this helpful.
 on May 14, 2017
By Amazon Customer

You need this phone.

117 people found this helpful.
 on April 21, 2017
By J. Brown
Love your phone. This has some very cool features that I don’t see on some of the higher priced phones. For example I can either type speak or write with my finger or the stylus in texting or any other application. It has smart applications that are easily used by even the newest people to the smartphone industry. I can easily block unwanted calls text take pictures take screenshots this is probably the most first a wonderful phone that you will find and I’ll put it up against the newer phones any day. Takes great photos with true to life colors. Video is awesome to.

OMG I love this phone

27 people found this helpful.
 on May 31, 2017
By Ollie
OMG I love this phone. Its large enough to watch a movie in my bed. But I dont uae it for that…I use it for work as an app independent contractor. And man it cured the slow wait of working several apps together by providing a smooth and timeless functionalty that makes me enjoy delivering food and showing to my house cleaning appointments without the worry of the phone freaking out. Awesome LG!!! And good riddens to my slow HTC Desire 530 phone with Metro PCS.

Better Than the Stylo & Stylo 2

34 people found this helpful.
 on June 28, 2017
By Denise Joy Rose
Anyone who says that the this phone isnt great…..its a lie. this phone as HAS WAY MORE better features than the last two stylos. Ive owned the Stylo 1 and stylo 2 and to now own the new Stylo 3, im super impressed by this phone. The camera is more defined in capturing your photos to the fingerprint scan is the best feature. I do like how the volume buttons are on the side of the phone now which makes it easier. i could write a whole list of why i love this phone so much but i wont but im just say that to anyone who is thinking of getting this phone, you wont be disappointed at all! 😉 Ive been owning alot of LG phones for over the past 3 to 4 yrs and ever since the stylos came out, its been nothing but the BEST with these stylos. If you want a phone that has a big screen to where to can wat h videos and movies on, this phone is for you! 🙂 and of course, Amazon you guys are the best with getting my order out on time & everything! 🙂 I look forward to the day that the LG Stylo 4 is released and i will own that one next!!

Great Phone

40 people found this helpful.
 on May 14, 2017
By Pen Name
Nice big screen, leaves about 7 gigabytes of storage initially. Thin, lightweight. Great android phone. No sense spending $600 on a phone just get this one.

Amazing phone with a fingerprint scanner.

21 people found this helpful.
 on June 9, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Great phone. It arrived quickly and runs very fast.

Would recommend

22 people found this helpful.
 on May 17, 2017
By peggy
I love my LG stylo 3 its everything I hoped it would be battery life is amazing camera is great videos are vibrant and downloading is fast would recommend.My previous phone was a Samsung galaxy 3.

excellent value

11 people found this helpful.
 on August 15, 2017
By Jeremiah M.
large screen, decent chip, decent ram, and current android version. It is working fine. Not beautiful like a Galaxy S8, but for the price its a fine purchase.


  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!


=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.


Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *