Kindle DX, Free 3G, 9.7″ E Ink Display, 3G Works Globally review

  • Kindle DX, Free 3G, 9.7" E Ink Display, 3G Works Globally
  • KINDLE DX, Free 3G, 3G Works Globally, Graphite, 9.7" Display with New E Ink Pearl Technology
  • Kindle DX Free 3G 3G Works Globally Graphite 9.7 inches Display with New E Ink Pearl Technology.3gp
  • Kindle DX Free 3G-9,7-EINK-Display-3G-Works-Globally
  • Kindle DX , Free 3G, 3G Graphite, 9.7 is the best deals
  • Kindle DX 9.7 | Kindle DX 9.7 review | What To Know Before To Buy ?
  • Amazon Kindle DX 3G, 9.7" Display Official Review
  • Kindle DX, Free 3G, 3G Works Globally
  • Introduction To Kindle DX, Free 3G, 9.7″ E Ink Display
  • Kindle DX, Free 3G 9.7″ Display
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $199.00 (as of June 21, 2018 4:24 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Kindle DX has a 9.7" diagonal E-ink screen which is ideal for a broad range of reading material, including graphic-rich books, PDFs, newspapers, magazines, and blogs. Unlike backlit computer or LCD screens, Kindle DX's display looks and reads like real paper, with no glare. Free 3G wireless – no monthly payments, no annual contracts. Download books anywhere, anytime. Eight adjustable text sizes, perfect for large print reading Long battery life. Read for two to three weeks on a single charge. Carry and read personal or business documents, including PDFs Massive book selection. Lowest prices. Over a million titles less than $9.99.

Customer Reviews

Perfect in everyway, except its age.

 on September 18, 2014
By BM Fahrtz
Amazon, please, I know you’re a publicly traded business, and the bottom line is important. But please, for the love of all that is right, holy, and good in the world, update this thing.

Different and Better

 on June 11, 2009
By Alexander Scherr
I have owned both Kindle 1 and Kindle 2, so I’m already committed to the basic idea: e-ink reading in a slim form factor with excellent connectivity to a large selection of books and subscriptions. I have come to rely on my Kindle experience, and it has seriously enhanced my reading.

Still Working Fine In Late 2017! Battery Battery Less Than New But Enough For My Use, Perfect In 2011 For My Technical Library

 on November 27, 2017
By Stephanie Sullivan
I recently pulled out my old Kindle DX 9.7in. It still works fine! It’s my first kindle and it was so cool when I got it in 2011. I could carry my whole technical library with me in this (not so) small device. Why the big one? In that generation the drawings in technical books didn’t zoom and were often too small on the smaller kindle screens. Also most of the technical books were trade-book size which this more closely matches. In 2011 kindle and kindle like devices were more or less an afterthought for publishers, not a main target audience.

Love my DX but now

 on December 2, 2017
By x
Love my DX but now, after almost 10 years of near daily usage and limping along on a fading battery for the past few the screen has died.

DX not quite all that–but has been improved a bit

 on June 13, 2009
By Susan Lynn Umpleby
This review was written back when the DX first came out and–as has been brought to my attention–needs to be updated a bit. I will indicate where things have changed for the better within the body of the review:

The large display is perfect for someone with impaired vision

 on September 18, 2015
By Donald A. Ostrower
The large display is perfect for someone with impaired vision. Please resume making the DX. (all of the used DX models I have bought were defective and had to return) size reader. Unfortunate the keys on the keypad are too small to see. The ideal reader for those with impaired vision would be the Voyage with a 8+ inch screen. I would gladly pay $500 for such a device.

Best Large E-Ink Screen, but is It Worth It? Maybe…

 on August 17, 2010
By customer
=====================================

To those who complain DX software being outdated, slow, no browser, etc.

 on December 3, 2013
By Whoever
You migth be right. But smart people have already done all the heavy lifting for you, years ago. You just need

Improved my life

 on October 29, 2013
By Bruce Cuningham
I have an eye condition called epi-retinal membrane. It’s a layer of tissue at the back of my eye, which affects the central vision of that eye. It makes it very hard for me to read books and newspapers, one eye focuses and the other doesn’t. For the last couple of years I’ve been reading less and less, which is hard for a guy who used to read two or three books at a time, and who loved to get lost in a novel. My mother suffered from macular degeneration for many years, and I feared I was headed for magnifying glasses and special enlarging readers–like her.

The wonderful Kindle DX

 on October 31, 2017
By Beverly Bloedorn
I would love to see this wonderful kindle DX come back on the market again. It is the size of a hardback book and the fact this is also a talking book is so great. I have two serious eye problems, when my eyes get tired, I can have either a male or female read for me. My husband talked me into getting this e-reader because of my eyes. I do not know what I would do without it. I would love to be able to get another one, in case something happens to this one!
 

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!

 

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *