Amazon Tap – Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker review

  • Amazon Tap Review – Alexa in a Bluetooth Speaker ! Compared to the Echo
  • Amazon Tap: Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker Unboxing
  • Amazon Tap Alexa Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker
  • Amazon Tap Bluetooth Speaker – REVIEW
  • Amazon Tap – Review & Soundcheck
  • Amazon Tap – Alexa Enabled Bluetooth Speaker
  • Amazon Tap is a portable Bluetooth Echo speaker
  • Braven Vale – Amazon Alexa Enabled WiFi Bluetooth Speaker
  • Amazon Tap Review – Alexa Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Alexa Voice Service
  • Amazon TAP Review!!!
Amazon Price: $129.99 $99.99 You save: $30.00 (23%). (as of March 21, 2018 3:18 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Small. Strong. Smart.

Amazon Tap is a portable Bluetooth and Wi-Fi enabled speaker that gives you rich, full-range sound. Just tap the microphone button and ask for music, hear news, search for information, order a pizza, and more with the Alexa Voice Service.

Tap. Talk. Tunes.

Discover and enjoy music, all in one place with Amazon Music—just tap the microphone button and ask for your favorite artist or song, or request a specific genre or mood. You can also search for music by lyrics, when a song or album was released, or let Alexa pick the music for you.

Stream directly over Wi-Fi from Amazon Music, Spotify, Pandora, TuneIn, iHeartRadio, and more. You can also connect via Bluetooth to your music—including iTunes. When on the go, streaming music is just as easy using your phone or other mobile device’s hotspot.

Crisp Sound. Powered by Dolby.

Dual stereo speakers with Dolby processing for crisp vocals and extended bass response. Amazon Tap provides 360° omni-directional audio. Small and easy to travel with, you can enjoy great music and Alexa wherever you are.

Always Getting Smarter

When connected to Wi-Fi you can access Alexa, a cloud-based voice service that is always getting smarter. Just tap the microphone button and ask to hear news, set a timer, get the weather, and more. New skills are continually added—such as ordering a pizza from Domino's, opening your garage with Garegio, and requesting a ride from Uber.

Made to Move

Whether you're heading to a party or pedaling to the park, Amazon Tap's compact size makes it easy to move around. And at just over a pound, it's perfectly portable. Just throw it in your backpack or, with the optional carrying sling, clip it to your bag, and get going.

Put Down. Power Up.

A single battery charge provides up to 9 hours of continuous playback to keep you entertained—wherever you are. The included Charging Cradle makes recharging effortless, even while listening. And when Amazon Tap's battery is low Alexa will say "Just so you know, the battery is currently low."

Safe & Sound

The optional Amazon Tap Sling protects against bumps and drops. Sling lets you pop your own color while listening to your personalized playlist. Available in six colors—ranging from classic to vibrant.

Customer Reviews

I love all three amazon devices. Different ones for different things…

377 people found this helpful.
 on May 4, 2017
By Nanciejeanne
I have all three of the “Alexa” devices. The tap, the echo and the dot. They are all good for different things. I like the echo for my kitchen and living room (I got another one for my kitchen!) because I listen to music there often and like to ask questions, news, weather, etc. It seems to hear me best and the volume gets loud if I want it to. (although sometimes Alexa can’t hear you screaming her name over her own speaker when its loud!)

5-Star Speaker With 2-Star Charger

29 people found this helpful.
 on November 18, 2017
By Paul S.
The three stars are more a reflection of my experience with the included charger and my disappointment over Amazon’s handling of what I suspect might be a more widespread problem with the charger rather than my experience with the speaker. I received my Tap last Christmas (2016). I listen to music almost every day on the Tap through my Amazon Prime subscription. Having a high-end Bose speaker system, I am accustomed to listening to music on good quality speakers. I am not disappointed at all by the sound quality of the Tap. I particularly love to use my Tap as a Bluetooth speaker and take it with me to the beach or use it outside. Here’s the rub: My Tap sometimes doesn’t charge. There’s no rhyme or reason to it. But when you work late hours all week — and the weather cooperates with a beautiful Saturday or Sunday — I expect to be able to grab my Tap and head to the beach. The problem is that I can’t count on the Tap to be charged when I get there. I contacted Amazon about this problem at least twice. Amazon walked me through resetting my Tap, a process that has a few steps but is not overly time consuming. The problem is that the advice amounted to only a temporary fix. It is now almost Christmas again and I find myself browsing on Amazon to find a fast charger that will work with the speaker. I feel like I shouldn’t have to do this. But I do not have confidence in the charger that came with my Tap. I have read that other people have experienced similar problems. I am disappointed that Amazon did not offer to replace the charger or better yet come up with a better charger for a flagship item.

Excellent Bluetooth speaker

30 people found this helpful.
 on September 5, 2017
By A. Mefford
The Amazon Tap is a great addition to the Alexa family of products including the Amazon Echo, Echo Dot and new Echo Show.

I Feel the Earth Move Under My Tap

14 people found this helpful.
 on November 22, 2017
By PositiveLogic
The Amazon Tap is for me, the missing link because it perfectly fills the following voids I noticed after recently purchasing the 2nd Generation Echo:

Great Product, but not a fully-fledged Echo, like it Easily Could Be

7 people found this helpful.
 on August 26, 2017
By ZachL
Update: While I still stand by my previous review, I’m growing increasingly annoyed with how much Amazon is intentionally separating it from the rest of the echo line by refusing to activate features as they’re added to the rest of their Alexa enabled products. For example, voice calling, music alarms, or using names other than Alexa to activate the tap.

1 Star because you can’t read? REALLY?

37 people found this helpful.
 on December 26, 2016
By Mitchelle Southern
I have to say before anything else… STOP LEAVING BAD REVIEWS FOR PRODUCTS BECAUSE YOU DIDN’T READ THE DESCRIPTION CORRECTLY! I’m sorry, that’s my pet peeve and I wish we could leave reviews for reviewers!

Best of Both Worlds.

42 people found this helpful.
 on June 23, 2016
By Paul Engle
Love this speaker. No, its not the greatest portable speaker. No, it’s not the Echo. Don’t expect the best of both worlds from one device that’s cheaper than either of those products. But this is a solid portable speaker that can also do most everything the echo can do. I would like there to be a little more bass but with a speaker of its size I’m ok with it. Definitely designed for listening while sitting around the house… Not for entertainment and blasting as loud as it can. If you are getting a speaker solely for the Alexa features go ahead and get the echo. If you’re more in to it being a portable boombox then get the UE Boom. If you want a little of both, the Amazon Tap is excellent.

Good, but NOT compatible with Alexa music group – might as well just buy a cheaper bleutooth speaker

3 people found this helpful.
 on March 10, 2018
By LarryC
I’m a smart home addict and in particular with Alexa-enables automation: blinds, heating, whole house audio, TV, lights (of course), outlets, etc. The Tap is a fantastic portable speaker with nice sound, good volume, ease of use (particular not that you can turn off the always on Alexa voice recognition). And the charging system is great. I did buy an aftermarket silicone cover for it so it can hang on a hook on our patio fence, or withstand a bit more abuse in my shop etc.


  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!


=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.


Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *