Amazon Tap – Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker review

  • Amazon Tap: Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker Unboxing
  • Amazon Tap Alexa Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker
  • Amazon Tap Review – Alexa in a Bluetooth Speaker ! Compared to the Echo
  • Amazon Tap Bluetooth Speaker – REVIEW
  • Amazon Tap – Alexa Enabled Bluetooth Speaker
  • Amazon Tap – Review & Soundcheck
  • Amazon Tap – Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review 30 Days Later
  • Minute Review of the Amazon Tap – Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker
  • No 1 Best Seller Amazon Tap – Alexa-Enabled Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review
  • Amazon Tap Unboxing and Setup!
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $129.99 $129.99 (as of October 23, 2017 4:18 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Small. Strong. Smart.

Amazon Tap is a portable Bluetooth and Wi-Fi enabled speaker that gives you rich, full-range sound. Just tap the microphone button and ask for music, hear news, search for information, order a pizza, and more with the Alexa Voice Service.

Tap. Talk. Tunes.

Discover and enjoy music, all in one place with Amazon Music—just tap the microphone button and ask for your favorite artist or song, or request a specific genre or mood. You can also search for music by lyrics, when a song or album was released, or let Alexa pick the music for you.

Stream directly over Wi-Fi from Amazon Music, Spotify, Pandora, TuneIn, iHeartRadio, and more. You can also connect via Bluetooth to your music—including iTunes. When on the go, streaming music is just as easy using your phone or other mobile device’s hotspot.

Crisp Sound. Powered by Dolby.

Dual stereo speakers with Dolby processing for crisp vocals and extended bass response. Amazon Tap provides 360° omni-directional audio. Small and easy to travel with, you can enjoy great music and Alexa wherever you are.

Always Getting Smarter

When connected to Wi-Fi you can access Alexa, a cloud-based voice service that is always getting smarter. Just tap the microphone button and ask to hear news, set a timer, get the weather, and more. New skills are continually added—such as ordering a pizza from Domino's, opening your garage with Garegio, and requesting a ride from Uber.

Made to Move

Whether you're heading to a party or pedaling to the park, Amazon Tap's compact size makes it easy to move around. And at just over a pound, it's perfectly portable. Just throw it in your backpack or, with the optional carrying sling, clip it to your bag, and get going.

Put Down. Power Up.

A single battery charge provides up to 9 hours of continuous playback to keep you entertained—wherever you are. The included Charging Cradle makes recharging effortless, even while listening. And when Amazon Tap's battery is low Alexa will say "Just so you know, the battery is currently low."

Safe & Sound

The optional Amazon Tap Sling protects against bumps and drops. Sling lets you pop your own color while listening to your personalized playlist. Available in six colors—ranging from classic to vibrant.

Customer Reviews

The Echo’s Little Sister Is AMAZING!!

3,837 people found this helpful.
 on April 2, 2016
By Deanokat
IMPORTANT UPDATE (3/8/17): As you read my original review, please be aware that Amazon announced in early February (2017) a new firmware update that allows Amazon Tap owners to enable a hands-free option! By going into “Settings” in the Alexa app, you can now choose the hands-free option and have your Tap respond to voice commands without touching it, just like the Echo and Echo Dot! This is a fabulous development and something Tap owners have been hoping for. Thank you, Amazon!

Tap = Alexa on the go!

452 people found this helpful.
 on April 5, 2016
By Heather A
It was just a few weeks ago that I was bemoaning the fact that I did not scoop up an Echo back when they were being released last year. Not only could it be had at nearly half off the current price, but it came with a voice remote and we could have had a year longer using this amazing device…

Awesome Speaker! The mini Sonos type of speaker I have always wanted

1,548 people found this helpful.
 on April 3, 2016
By Devin Stephens
The Amazon Tap is like having a mini SONOS speaker that can travel with you anywhere you go!! This was the first device that has built this much excitement for me when Amazon announced it.. I pre-ordered and it arrived early!! So did my CASE/Sleeve!! WOW what a GREAT Speaker! Amazon has a winner here!! Especially with it’s “Tap” and “WiFi” features! This is the speaker I have been waiting for, for years!!

I love all three amazon devices. Different ones for different things…

34 people found this helpful.
 on May 4, 2017
By Nanciejeanne
I have all three of the “Alexa” devices. The tap, the echo and the dot. They are all good for different things. I like the echo for my kitchen and living room (I got another one for my kitchen!) because I listen to music there often and like to ask questions, news, weather, etc. It seems to hear me best and the volume gets loud if I want it to. (although sometimes Alexa can’t hear you screaming her name over her own speaker when its loud!)

Device brought back from the dead!

13 people found this helpful.
 on February 16, 2017
By J.C.M.
Finally…the update to make this speaker my new favorite of all 3 amazon speakers (tap, echo and dot). I own all 3 and it went from collecting dust to my being my new favorite. The mobility of the device was great but the need to tap it to listen was frustrating but not anymore with the new update. By going into the settings section of your Alexa app you can turn on the feature to make the Amazon Tap work as the other 2 speakers work by just using the designated wake up word, most commonly used Alexa and now it can finally hear you! Thank you Amazon for bringing this device back from the dead. It makes up for that sly move regarding the (wink wink) limited release and availability of the dot.

Tap near great!

36 people found this helpful.
 on July 7, 2016
By Kindle Customer
I would give the Tap five stars if it could be made to “wake by voice” when plugged in and “wake by tap” when on battery power. Probably too late to retrofit but it would be a great addition. It still wouldn’t replace the Echo because the speaker quality is not as good. But the portability and the Bluetooth capability make it a very, very good unit.

Tap Review

2 people found this helpful.
 on July 3, 2017
By Guy Matthews
The technology is amazing. I have three Taps and one Echo. With the listen setting on i can turn on lights in rooms before i get there, i can change thermostate settings, window AC settings, wake up alarms, read books. A great tool for smart homes.

Great buy … loving the Alexa echosystem

One person found this helpful.
 on July 14, 2017
By LROD from AZ
This is just cool. It is a portable speaker with Alexa. We wanted to try the Alexa echo system, but were not sure if the Echo was too big and the Dot was too small. Enter the Tap, good speaker, can do Bluetooth, is portable, and it does Alexa. To top it off, with the latest firmware update it responds to voice without having to “tap” it. And it was at a significant discount on Prime Day. I am loving it.
 

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!

 

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *