1st Generation AWS IoT Button review

  • AWS IoT Button (2nd Generation) Testing!
  • 2nd Gen AWS IoT Button Unboxing
  • How to configure an AWS IoT Button
  • AWS IOT Button Ideas
  • Amazon dash button automation silliness.
  • Amazon Dash Button Review
  • 3 Smart Home Push Button Device Invention Ideas you MUST have
  • Build your own Smart Button!
  • AWS iOT Button
  • Connecting AWS re:Invent IoT Button to Lifx Bulb
«
»
Amazon Price: $14.99 $14.99 (as of July 22, 2018 1:38 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

Love it

 on May 13, 2016
By Jiri N
I have been hacking the non-IoT version for a while, it’s really awesome little product. Making it accessible via AWS Lambda is really making it awesomer!

Fun way to learn how to use AWS and what it can do for you.

 on May 10, 2017
By Eric I.
Neat way to learn how to use AWS functions. Took me, a non programmer, about 2 hours to setup a lambda function to send an SMS text message and push notifications depending on the type of click. Afterwards, I wrote a function to interact with a home based raspberry pi server to send me information stored in a database.

Love the button but for the extra $15 over hacking …

 on March 29, 2018
By Cool IT Guy '86
Love the button but for the extra $15 over hacking a dash button, I would have expected more user friendly-ness for battery replacement and more WiFi flexibility. Works fine though.

Not great for controlling lights or other quick-response interactive things

 on April 18, 2017
By Dusty Wilson
Don’t use this for anything you need to happen quickly, like controlling lights or other quick-response interactive things. Battery feels like it’ll last forever. Requires AWS to use.

Five Stars

 on August 4, 2017
By John Holt
Works well and just slowing learning all about Iot (Internet of Things)

Great for AWS Lambda learning

 on April 3, 2017
By Info Freako
It is what it is. If you are learning AWS Lambda, it’s great to have around for testing.

Works, Just Takes a Moment

 on August 8, 2017
By Timothy S.
Very slow to sync up, took a few tries to actually connect. Working with AWS Lambda is incredibly simple and I had a simple microservice up an running quickly.

Nice button

 on April 10, 2017
By Xin
Good quality. Easy to setup. Good for IOT projects.

When the Skynet comes… you want an inside link

 on April 6, 2017
By Erik Steffl
Fascinating for the developers and tinkerers…

Still haven’t got this far down on list.

 on May 14, 2017
By Corey Chrysler
Have not had time to fully explore
 

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!

 

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *