1st Generation AWS IoT Button review

  • AWS IoT Button (2nd Generation) Testing!
  • AWS IOT button AH.nl
  • Build your own Smart Button!
  • How To Use the Amazon Dash with IFTTT and Home Assistant
  • Featured Amazon Dash Bottons Amazon Exclusives & More
  • Amazon Dash Button – Review en español
  • The Push by Naran is a connected home…finger
  • Inside the Amazon Dash Button
  • AWS IoT Btton for LIFX In Action
  • Amazon Chime – First Look
Amazon Price: $19.99 $19.99 (as of March 21, 2018 3:07 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

Fun way to learn how to use AWS and what it can do for you.

 on May 10, 2017
By Eric I.
Neat way to learn how to use AWS functions. Took me, a non programmer, about 2 hours to setup a lambda function to send an SMS text message and push notifications depending on the type of click. Afterwards, I wrote a function to interact with a home based raspberry pi server to send me information stored in a database.

Place this IoT button next to our coffee machine in …

 on March 18, 2018
By Bryan Howarth
Place this IoT button next to our coffee machine in the office and added a script to post a notification to Slack when pressed. “Fresh pots!”

Not great for controlling lights or other quick-response interactive things

 on April 18, 2017
By Dusty Wilson
Don’t use this for anything you need to happen quickly, like controlling lights or other quick-response interactive things. Battery feels like it’ll last forever. Requires AWS to use.

Great for AWS Lambda learning

 on April 3, 2017
By Info Freako
It is what it is. If you are learning AWS Lambda, it’s great to have around for testing.

Works, Just Takes a Moment

 on August 8, 2017
By Timothy S.
Very slow to sync up, took a few tries to actually connect. Working with AWS Lambda is incredibly simple and I had a simple microservice up an running quickly.

Five Stars

 on August 4, 2017
By John Holt
Works well and just slowing learning all about Iot (Internet of Things)

Nice button

 on April 10, 2017
By Xin
Good quality. Easy to setup. Good for IOT projects.

When the Skynet comes… you want an inside link

 on April 6, 2017
By Erik Steffl
Fascinating for the developers and tinkerers…

Still haven’t got this far down on list.

 on May 14, 2017
By Corey Chrysler
Have not had time to fully explore

and pretty expensive.

 on May 21, 2017
By David R
No replaceable batter, no offline operation, and pretty expensive.


  Please Note: On very rare occasions books may become paid in between updates. Always check before you download a book.    

Remember to Download FREE Kindle book reader App for your devices here before you continue NOW!


=-=-=-=-=-=-=-Material Connection Disclosure=-=-=-=-=-=-=

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.


Don't make them read, let them watch.
Attractive and catchy videos worth a thousand words
Order Your Video!

Fresh and targeted content auto shared to your blogs and social networks:
Learn more at RSSground.com

**NB: If you are having limited network resources and your activities involve a lot of auto-update and other cron jobs, I would advise you also consider using the services provided by EasyCron.com. They have FREE membership option!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *